Chipotle Lime Tilapia

Chipotle Lime TilapiaThis is my new favorite tilapia recipe, I know I say that about every new tilapia recipe I post, but this one really is (for now) because it is so quick and easy!

2 tilapia loins
1 Tablespoon lime juice
Salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, chipotle powder

Thaw the loins (still in bags) in a container with water in the refrigerator over night.  If I’m in a hurry I’ll put the bags in a cup and let warm water run over them to thaw right away while the oven preheats to 400.  Then I always rinse them with water before I use them.  Place the loins on a lightly olive oil greased pan.  Pour the lime juice over the loins, lifting them so the juice can soak into the bottom too.  Then just sprinkle the seasonings on the loins to your desired taste, limiting the salt use.  Bake in the oven for 25 minutes.  I like to serve my tilapia with a steamed veggie and brown rice.

For 2 loins (225 calories, 46g protein, 0g carbs, 60mg sodium)

Leave a Reply

